top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Update :)

I've been great! I'm slowly but surely getting everything put in place here back home. It feels good. I've been with friends and family everyday. So much has happened in the last week! Not only was it the 4th of July but I had my entire family visiting from Colorado. On top of that my friend Ahti from Finland came for a few days, our Taiwanese exchange student is living with us, my friends and I took a road trip to Wabash and Huntington, I got a job, and my best friend Ethan celebrated his 17th birthday. This week was hectic and I am so grateful for all of the amazing people in my life because without them I wouldn't be having as much fun as I do.

As far as how I'm feeling with my exchange, I am so grateful for having had the opportunity. Without it I wouldn't be who I am. It feels like it was all so long ago, but I know that means I'm growing even more here. I took what happened to me and learned from it. I treat people different and I am more grateful for the people I have and the things they do for me.

Out district conference is next weekend at Calvin College! I am so excited to meet up with everyone again and talk all about our year apart. I'll make sure to post all about it.

 

My friend Cortez and I on the 4th. I may not look like I'm having a blast but I was!


bottom of page