top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

First Month Home

It's been almost a month since I got back and I still feel great being home. I really am appreciating everything that I have here more, but I'm also starting to appreciate all the time I had to grow in Brazil. I am appreciative of the bad times as well. I still haven't completely gotten over all of the things I went through, but I'm thankful for them. I seem to be finding myself in situations where I utilize the skills I wouldn't have picked up if it wasn't for them.

People always ask, "How was Brazil?". That has to be one of the hardest questions to answer at the moment. It's difficult for me to wrap my mind around one singular opinion. I know as time goes on, even one day maybe it'll just hit me, as to how Brazil went.

Until that time comes, I'll continue enjoying every moment I have with my friends. Since the last time I've blogged I haven't had a day off. I've been out with friends every day and every night, today is my first day to really sit down and just relax. It feels good. Earlier this week my friends and I threw a surprise party for our exchange student from Taiwan, James. He turned 18 and we wanted to make it a birthday that he will remember.

It's been so hard to wrap my mind around how I really feel, and it probably shows in my posts. Maybe one day it'll all make sense.

 


bottom of page